Submit Manuscript    >>    Login | Register


Search Result for U Schotten

Title: The Biomarkers NT-proBNP and CA-125 are Elevated in Patients with Idiopathic Atrial Fibrillation

Credits: Elton AMP Dudink, Bob Weijs, Samantha Tull, Justin GLM Luermans, Larissa Fabritz, Winnie Chua, Michiel Rienstra, Isabelle C Van Gelder, Ulrich Schotten, Paulus Kirchhof, Harry JGM Crijns

Title: Catheter Ablation Targeting Complex Fractionated Atrial Electrogram in Atrial Fibrillation

Credits: Dennis H. Lau, Stef Zeemering, Bart Maesen, Pawel Kuklik, Sander Verheule, Ulrich Schotten

Title: Post-operative Atrial Fibrillation: Pathophysiology, prevention and treatment

Credits: E Bidar, S Bramer, B Maesen, J G Maessen, U Schotten

  • Dr. Dominik Linz, MD, PhD.

    Affiliation: Dominik Linz studied medicine at the Universities of Mainz/Germany and Maastricht/The Netherlands. He started his career in cardiac electrophysiology as a member of the Dept. of Physiology in Maastricht with Prof. Schotten and defended his PhD-thesis “Experimental Studies on New Therapeutic Approaches in Atrial Fibrillation“ at Maastricht University. Since 2010, he follows an internship at the Dept. of Cardiology in Homburg/Germany. Main research topics are: Cellular and integrated action of antiarrhythmic drugs, electrophysiological effects of modulators of the autonomic nervous system, and the development of substrates for the perpetuation of atrial fibrillation.

  • Dr. Ulrich Schotten, MD, PhD.

    Affiliation: Prof. Schotten is holding a Chair in Cardiac Electrophysiology at the University Maastricht and is Head of the CARIM Research Program Pathophysiology of Atrial Fibrillation. He is staff member of the Dept. of Physiology at Maastricht University and Principal Investigator of the Cardiovascular Research Institute Maastricht. He conducts studies on electrical, contractile, and structural remodeling in heart failure and atrial fibrillation.

  • Biosense Webster
    event date
    Introduction to AFib
    Ablation Specialist

    View Ablation Specialists